About Us


Bank Information

Savanna-Thomson State Bank is headquartered in Savanna, IL. Each Savanna-Thomson State Bank offers the services of a modern financial institution while maintaining the integrity of a community bank where decisions are made locally. The Savanna-Thomson State Bank has a history dating back to 1920 when the Thomson State Bank was originated. In 2002, the Thomson State Bank and the Savanna State Bank merged, changing its name to Savanna-Thomson State Bank. In 2023, Savanna-Thomson State Bank acquired Fidelity Bank (based in West Des Moines, Iowa) to bring extended services and bank offerings to customers. As operations merge, the banks will unite under a shared name in 2023.

The main office of Savanna-Thomson State Bank is at 302 Main Street, Savanna, IL 61074. The Thomson office is located at 2006 IL Route 84, Thomson, IL 61285 and the Mt. Carroll office is located at 703 S. East Street., Mt. Carroll, IL 61053.

Savanna-Thomson State Bank’s mission is to meet the needs of the market we serve by providing community leadership and quality financial services. Our employees are deeply involved in church offices, booster clubs, and numerous community activities. Our financial services include competitive loan and deposit rates as well as internet and mobile banking.

If we can provide better service to you, please don't hesitate to contact us in person or by phoning 815-273-2261 in Savanna, 815-259-2455 in Thomson, and 815-244-2261 in Mt. Carroll.


Robert Froehlich


Jessica Edwards

Vice President

Angela Dickau

Vice President

Lisa Landherr

Compliance Officer

Shawna Sikkema

Loan Officer

Jody Herrell

Loan Department Manager 



Board of Directors

David Adolph

Edwin Balk

Kenneth Bonnet

Robert Kehl

Robert Froehlich


Need Assistance?

Feel free to reach out and we would be happy to assist you!

Contact Us

Back to Top

Internet Explorer 11 is outdated. For improved security and optimized performance we highly recommend upgrading your browser. ChromeFirefoxEdge